Arthritis and Rheumatology Clinical Center of Northern Virginia IconArthritis and Rheumatology Clinical Center of Northern Virginia

Fairfax County

4.2 56 reviews

  • Avatar Patty Wilson ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Dr. Tehrani is very professional and caring. She listens to what you are saying without being in a hurry. I am excited to see what she suggests after my lab results are back.
  • Avatar Samantha White ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr. Tehrani was thorough and considered all of my concerns. She is friendly and easy to speak with. I did not feel rushed at all. I came to Dr. Tehrani to get a second opinion and I am glad that I did. I would recommend her to anyone who … More wants to confirm a diagnosis from elsewhere that seems off or was made too quickly.
  • Avatar Aber Bale ☆☆☆☆ 6 months ago
    After several bed experiences with the front desk over the phone and after giving the front desk manager my feedback about how they badly treat my concerns and questions to the Doctor that they never pass to the doctor and i always have … More to call 2-3 times about the same think to finally get a late response i decided to write this review after i haven't seen a slight improvement after bringing my concerns to the front desk manager hoping they'll improve so i don't have to deal with there unprofessionalism again but it seems they only getting worst. Been seeing Dr Taheri and she's been good and friendly to me . So this review is only about my experience with the unprofessional front desk staff that keeps arguing with patients instead of listening and trying to improve them selves
  • Avatar H D ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani's approach to finding the root cause of the problem was very thorough and methodical. She asked many questions and gathered many data points (blood work, x-rays from so many different vantage points and angles) before … More narrowing down the cause rather than jumping to a conclusion right away. Her bedside manners and he overall disposition are extremely professional and reassuring.
    The front office personnel are professional and accommodating. Because of my work, I had to reschedule my appointment multiple times. Each time the front office took my call and request for change in a pleasant manner.
    I highly recommend Dr. Tehrani's practice.
  • Avatar Ryan Newton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Momeni is a great doctor! She is so knowledgeable, takes a lot of time with patients and educates patients. On top of that she is very nice. She is the best doctor I have ever had. I would absolutely recommend her. Great staff too! … More
  • Avatar Deborah Mahen ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr Tehrani and her staff have been very responsive to my needs. During the COVID crisis and quarantine, she was one of the first doctors to offer virtual appointments which really worked well.for my situation. She is very knowledgeable … More and a strong patient advocate. She and her staff have gone above and beyond to keep me safe and healthy.
  • Avatar Shelly Williams ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The visit was easy and quick recommendations was explained well, I enjoyed the visit.Dawn Williams
  • Avatar Robin Franzel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Tehrani and her practice are awesome. She is the most knowledgeable doctor of any specialty that I have ever encountered. Throughout every interaction, whether in the office, on the phone, or through the portal, her caring approach to … More my health is apparent, and results in my feeling I am receiving the best care possible.
  • Avatar Shirley Mautz ★★★★★ a year ago
    The office staff were friendly and Dr. Tehrani is very efficient. She explained my blood work and made recommendations. She also is allowing me to decide when i need to see her again instead of having me come back for no reason.
  • Avatar Sharon Dorrian ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I really enjoyed my Dr. appointment and Dr. Tehrani was so helpful.
  • Avatar Ashley Peters ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani has been a lifesaver. She actually takes the time to listen and care about her patients needs and concerns. It has been such a struggle with finding the right treatment that actually works for me, but she has always been accommodating … More and on top of things. She has fought for me many times with my insurance company and because of that I am finally getting relief with the right biologic after so many others have tried and failed. I always have a pleasant experience every time I visit the office. The front desk staff are always friendly and the infusion nurses are amazing and always make me feel comfortable.
  • Avatar susan Dur ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been a patient of Dr. Momeni for some time. Great practice. My doctor is the BEST. She takes her time, is sympathetic, caring and always kind. She never rushes through the appointment and listens carefully to what I have to say! … More The staff has always been welcoming. I never have to wait long to be taken to the exam room or wait for the doctor! They are the best!
  • Avatar Fran Hudson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani has a very warm and friendly personality. One feels very comfortable discussing issues with her. Dr. Tehrani takes the time to listen to your concerns and patiently explains what options she feels could help resolve or help … More with these issues. During a procedure, Dr. Tehrani explains each step she is making and frequently checks to be sure you are okay. I have had a wonderful and successful experience with my ongoing condition.
  • Avatar Patty Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Tehrani and her medical staff. The front desk administrator was very competent and helpful. I did not have to wait to see the doctor. Dr. Tehrani has very nice bedside manner. She listened … More to my health issues patiently. I did not feel that my visit was rushed. She very knowledgeable and helpful. Yes, I highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Adria Bullock ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani is very knowledgeable and thorough. She always gets back to me if I have any questions regarding lab results or new symptoms. I would highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Heather Martin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Momeni has been an essential piece of the puzzle in helping with my diagnoses and care. She is professional, patient and genuinely shows an interest in helping me be as healthy as I can. I always leave knowing what next steps are. … More She takes the time to listen and discuss options for care. I appreciate a Doctor who's patient and willing to stop and think before he prescribes a plan of care. I never feel rushed and I trust that he has my best interests at heart. she is invaluable!The staff in the front office, lab and check out are awesome as well. Everyone is friendly! I am always greeted when I come in and I generally get called back pretty quickly. Sometimes there's a bit of a wait but never so much that I want to start turning tables over. In comparison to some of the other Doc's offices I've been in, this one stays close to scheduled times. Sometimes in other places I dread walking in because the people can be so disgruntled, but not here! Thank you to the whole team for making what can be a difficult experience, so calming. Love this practice!I would recommend her to friends, family, and others and have already done so.
  • Avatar john Cole ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Momeni was kind, approachable, and put me at ease right away. She was very knowledgeable and made my appointment very pleasant! I left feeling good that I had seen her.
  • Avatar Frank Caraballo ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent Staff! Very attentive to the patients needs!
  • Avatar John J ★★★★★ a year ago
    Let me put it to you this way, if you're looking for a doctor who actually cares about you then see Dr. Tehrani. I cannot say enough nice words about her and the folks in her office. I felt comfortable talking to her. Dr. Tehrani … More is someone you can trust. Highly recommend this practice.
  • Avatar Mount Olivet UMC ★★★★★ a year ago
    The BEST rheumatologist I’ve ever been to! The entire staff is wonderful. They greet you by name, always have a smile, and are always willing to help. Amal, the infusion nurse, has made every infusion a breeze. She is attentive and kind, … More and knows so much about each of her patients. On my second infusion she remembered which veins were cooperative on the first visit, making for less poking and prodding around which is always appreciated. By now I feel like we’re friends, and I know most of her patients feel the same way.I’ve been to quite a few rheumatologists over the years and always felt like I had to dramatize my symptoms in order for them to give me the help or relief I needed, or like I had to fight in order to get what I wanted. Dr. Momeni is the first doctor who I felt trusts what I’m saying. If I tell her I’ve been in significant pain, she immediately works to address it. She’s great about including you in the decision making process from the get-go, and takes your concerns seriously.I hope I never have to find another clinic because none will compare to this one!
  • Avatar Kevin Osorio ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    (I have made 3 edits to my original post but you can skip all the way at the bottom for a TLDR)I went to this doctor to receive a prescription for Humira, a medication I have taken before. They directed me to take a blood test, which I … More did. I've waited 2 months for a prescription for Humira. They keep telling me they have to send it in to Humira. They have been dodging my calls and saying they'll call me back later, which they never do. They're very unprofessional. All I know is I've done my part and they've done nothing. While I've waited, my arthritis has gotten so much worse and I'm in so much pain. Avoid this office.Edit: I called them about some free samples because I still have yet to receive a prescription. They're trying to put the blame on the ones providing the Humira when I know that isn't the case because I have contacted them and went to their website and each time they've told me they haven't received a prescription. When I talked to the doctor's office they attempted to coerce me in my opinion to take this review down acting as if they would withhold the samples from me if I didn't do so. They said they would call me back, which they never did (again), so I instead went there in person. Thankfully they provided me with the sample without forcing me to take this review down. However, a request to do so is highly unprofessional.Edit 2: Dr. Momeni decided to withdraw as my medical provider due to my dissatisfaction with their services. Instead of fixing the issue at hand, they did this. It's highly unethical and unprofessional to attempt to restrict patient reviews. I posted a photo of the letter. They've breached the standard of care, they are negligent, unethical, and have caused me harm.Edit 3: I got my Humira after just two visits with the doctors at Kaiser Permanente. It was the quickest treatment I have ever received and I cannot recommend Kaiser Permanente enough. I met with a primary care doctor which saw me to one of their specialist two days later. That day I received my Humira and more pills as well as instructions to slowly get off of them and I was able to take my dose of Humira the same day. They went above and beyond and prescribed me with a topical solution as well as a shampoo for my psoriasis without me having to meet with a dermatologist. I also had to do blood work with them and took recommend vaccines as well.TLDR: Don't waste your time with these doctors at Arthritis and Rheumatology Clinical Center. It'll do you more harm than good. Find another doctor.
  • Avatar Marianne Sephton ★★★★★ a year ago
    My first visit incurred a 45 wait to be seen, but it was worth the wait. Dr. Tehrani is caring, gentle, personable, and made me feel as though we were making decisions together about my health care. The medical staff (especially Arianna … More and Mo) were also top notch. Expect a longer than average wait, but it will be well worth your time.
  • Avatar Sydney Williams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am so thankful I found this practice & Dr. Momeni. From the very first time we met, Dr. Momeni truly listened, believed in what I was experiencing and assured me we'd get some answers. She is caring and helped me finally discover … More I have Lupus. Over the last 6 mo., I've gotten everything under control with her support. She has been so patient with the many questions and ideas I've brought to her. I have never felt rushed or that any question is too small. The front desk/admin staff are sweet and uplifting. Never had an issueI feel like myself again for the first time in over a year and literally have my life back, thanks to this practice.
  • Avatar Holly Mostafa ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    The worst experience. Very unprofessional office. First appointment Dr. Tehrani spent 10 minutes with me. Was interrupted 3 times. Very uncaring. Changed my meds and now I’m in more pain. Was supposed to get my records and follow up … More with me.... I never heard back. Stay away. Complete waste of time.
  • Avatar Jenny Davidson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Mahsa Tehrai is a sharp young doctor with compassion and bedside manner that are second to none! The office is well run, the staff is efficient and skilled. Thank you so much for getting me thru the pain and the healing!
  • Avatar V P ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani is knowledgeable, is compassionate and listens to you. I recommend her.
  • Avatar Missy Deee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been a patient of Dr. Momeni for several years. I appreciate her understanding and patience. She always tries to help me feel the best I possibly can. She is prompt with her appointments, but I never feel rushed when talking to … More her.
  • Avatar Claire Michel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr.Tehrani has been taking care of me for almost 2 years. She is kind, explains your diagnosis and treatment and answers whatever questions you might have. The staff is friendly and efficient.
  • Avatar Haseeb Khan ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    This is not a healthcare facility. It's business as other medical facilities are in the USA. Dr. Momeni doesn't see you on time, usually you have to wait 20-30 min after you arrive at the clinic but when you are running late and … More call them to let them know that you are stuck in traffic jam (you know 495), the first thing you hear is we can't see you today as she is very busy and this cancellation will be subject to a $25 charge.
  • Avatar Shahram ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    Absolutely incompetent, money hungry, careless doctors who are in cahoots with drug companies. All they want to do is to have you take drugs without any proper diagnosis and testing. Went there for a simple issue that was misdiagnosed … More as psoriatic arthritis without having any signs or symptoms. Was given Otezla telling me that there are no side effects whatsoever. Took otezla for only three weeks with significant side effects that have taken months to disappear. I truly feed bad for any arthritis patient that goes to this facility and puts his or her life in the hands of such careless doctors that have zero regard for the health of their patients.
  • Avatar m garcias ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    After a recent visit with Dr. Momeni, I was reminded of just how lucky I am to have found her two years ago. Dr. Momeni is very smart, caring, intuitive, laser focused on the patient and their presenting problem, and best of all, does … More not rush her appts. Her office is very efficient with lab capabilities on site. I have great trust in her.
  • Avatar JONI MERRICK ★★★★★ a year ago
    Due to problems with my previous employer and their maintenance of my paid Cobra health insurance as a retiree until I reached 65 for Medicare, the benefits team erroneously cancelled all my benefits twice, once in March and again in May. … More So when I checked in at the front desk, the system showed I had no coverage. However, the front desk office staff were so understanding and encouraged me to contact my previous employer and the ins. co. Unfortunately, the benefits mgr. was unable to get the error corrected prior to my seeing the doctor, so I paid out-of-pocket for the visit. I was extremely pleased with the understanding and compassion the front desk office staff provided. In addition, Dr. Tehrani gave me words of encouragement with my wanting to try going off the meds and relying on managing the OA and Fibromyalgia through water exercises and Tai Chi. I am fortunate to have a Rheumatologist and a PCP who listen, understand, support and encourage patients in the management of their conditions, symptoms and goals.
  • Avatar Bryan Prior ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Tehrani is excellent! She is a great listener and very thorough. She truly cares about her patients such that she takes the time to follow up with them over the phone about important results.
  • Avatar josh cam ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been coming to see Dr. Momeni for a while now (it'll be 4 years this May).Now, it's 15 miles commute but I'm willing to make the trek to see a wonderful, compassionate, considerate and knowledgeable doctor. It's … More a big deal for me to really like my rheumatologist because my chronic condition requires me to see a specialist on a regular basis. Also, I like consistency, especially coming from another state where I saw my previous rheumatologist for almost 18 years!When I first saw Dr. Momeni, I had just moved to the VA and I had not seen a rheumatologist for 4 months! Her office was able to accommodate me within 2 days. I appreciate professionalism, patience and genuine concern for my health.In addition, their offices are clean, tidy and tasteful. The staff are also helpful and professional. I really appreciate the treatment I receive from the Arthritis and Rheumatology Clinical Center of NOVA.
  • Avatar S. Nap ☆☆☆☆ 3 years ago
    The Doctor's services were fine. But the staff sets the whole tone from the first call. And every time my experiences haven't been positive. I missed three appointments from Dec 2016 - Jan 2017. I advised them I had to take care … More of an ailing parent who passed away on one of my missed appointment days.... I even shared my mother's death certificate.... they advised that I would still be responsible for the no show fees... and even wanted to argue with me about that.... absolutely no bed side manner or compassion.
  • Avatar reza alamtalab ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Found Dr. Tehrani through the recommendation of a family member. Incredibly smooth experience with her office staff, and she is...I can't really explain her awesomeness in words, you have to meet her to understand :) I feel so much … More better. Thank you!
  • Avatar Mary Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I am so thankful I found this practice & Dr. Momeni. From the very first time we met, Dr. Momeni truly listened, believed in what I was experiencing and assured me we'd get some answers. She is caring and helped me finally discover … More I have LUPUS. Over the last 6 mo., I've gotten everything under control with her support. She has been so patient with the many questions and ideas I've brought to her. I have never felt rushed or that any question is too small. The nurse who takes my blood every time is so sweet and uplifting. Front desk/admin staff are very helpful. Never had an issue. I feel like myself again for the first time in over a year and literally have my life back, thanks to this practice
  • Avatar Mohd Amani ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Tehrani was great!! She listened attentively, she didn’t repeat tests that were done already and were helpful to her, she prescribed the right medicine (greatly helpful), and recommended suppliments that worked well. Most admirably, … More were her bedside manners; just amazing. I would highly recommend her!!!
  • Avatar Jessie E ☆☆☆☆ 2 years ago
    Dr. Tehrani was one of the worst doctors that I've encountered and I am an RN so I'm surrounded by them constantly. On top of already seeing me 45 minutes late she walks in, never even makes eye contact, looks me over like a piece … More of meat, then prescribes a serious powerful immunosuppressant (that requires extensive lung and cardiac pre-testing) without even an effort of explanation. As a 29 year old mother this is very significant. You can't do that to your patients. I went to an expert Rheumatologist who put my mind at ease and spent the simple 10 minutes to talk to me. She said I didn't need that medication as did a cardiologist and nephrologist. That medication has serious side effects and had I started taking it I could have become critically ill. I understand bad days but these are people's lives, they at least deserve a 5 minute explanation of a life threatening NEW diagnosis for a young person.
  • Avatar E. Scott Sammler-Michael ☆☆☆☆ 4 years ago
    they did not listen to my wife when she told them there was no way she had gout, and the lab they sent her to just gave every test they had on store. Our insurance won't cover one of the tests as they deem it 'experimental or … More unwarranted." Of course none of the tests were warranted because none of the doctors in the chain paid attention to their patient, my wife. She doesn't have gout. She is a yoga lover and a gymnast and very healthy. The recommending doctor did not want to admit he might have made a mistake in his surgery - which he did. My wife told ARCCN not to order any tests that our insurance would not cover. She told them there was no need for these tests, in her mind, anyway. My wife was correct. All tests came back negative. The lab keeps trying to bill us for tests we never approved, and though I have been in contact now with ARCCN 5 times, they still have yet to get these bogus charges off our bill. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!! Unless you are made of money.
  • Avatar Deborah Perry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Tehrani is one of the best physicians I have ever had. Her office staff is helpful and punctual. She is knowledgeable about maintaining chronic illness and necessary lifestyle changes. She listens to her patients and is compassionate … More with them. I was initially resistant to many of the medications, and she was patient with the process of changing medications. Before I came to see Dr. Tehrani, I had a horrible experience with a previous rheumatologist. She restored my faith in choosing a great physician and the importance of having a kind bedside manner/ listening to patients. I would highly recommend her!
  • Avatar Th Cann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Tehrani was amazing, and the only amazing thing about that place. She was attentive, caring, and responsive; honestly felt more comfortable with her on the first visit than any of my other existing physicians. She is very personable. … More Had to give them one star for the rest of the staff behind the counter. Difficult to work with, made loud comments about clients they thought could not be heard, and got passive aggressive with me because I was short on time and asked if we could do the blood work on another date. “APPARENTLY, he doesn’t have time to call his insurance company and find out a SIMPLE answer for me.” I wasn’t rushing or angry that I didn’t have time, I just asked if we could do it another time, as I was still on the clock. The response I received was highly unprofessional. Would love to see Dr. Tehrani again, but will not come back until they get new office staff.Edit: The office gave me a call, and one of the staff apologized for the interaction; because Dr. Tehrani had seen the review, and requested it. I did appreciate the call, and cannot stress how phenomenal Dr. Tehrani was. Changing it to 5 stars for her.
  • Avatar Shirley Mccarty ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was looking for a new rheumatologist for my rheumatoid arthritis. My previous one didn't seem to be interested in working with/hearing me out. I recently experienced another flare up and decided I needed to find a new doc so I booked … More the first available one that day. and Dr. Momeni was FANTASTIC! She was sympathetic, empathetic, patient, genuinely curious, and very thorough. She made sure to listen and understand everything about my history and was very careful to explain everything in a way I could understand. At the end she said to me "We have to remember that our main goal is to bring you to remission. And we're going to try whatever we can to get you there." - I forgot that remission could be possible for me and I felt reassured that she was determined to get me there instead of just "treating the pain" like my previous doctor.The office staff is very patient-friendly. A very welcoming atmosphere.I am so grateful to have Dr. Momeni as my Rheumatologist.
  • Avatar M Reyes ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    45 MINUTE PLUS WAIT! That’s all.
  • Avatar Martel Thyman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been seeing Dr. Momeni at Tysons Corner for three years. She is one of the top doctors I have ever had...and it's a LOT! I see her for psoriatic arthritis.The office staff is great, and the lab tech (works for Quest Diagnostics) … More is the best "vampire" I've ever had.But Dr. Momeni is "da bomb"! I see her every three months and I never feel rushed, always feel genuinely cared for. She talks at my level, and always comes to treatment decisions *with* me. She is very empathetic and caring and spend as much time as needed with you on a visit.Her nurse is very friendly and considerate also.I wish I could have an entire list of Dr. Momeni to form my specialist lists! :-) THANK YOU!
  • Avatar Scott Miner ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Tehrani is awesome!
  • Avatar Kiran Muppidi ★★☆☆☆ 2 years ago
    Medical assistants are not knowledgeable. They are not sure of what tests to be performed. No proper response from front office staff either.
  • Avatar Lia Giavvani ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommended
  • Avatar Victoria Torres ☆☆☆☆ 2 years ago
    I called here to make an appointment and could not reach anyone for more than an hour
  • Avatar muhammad hammad ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Timothy Wanamaker ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Jon Folz - QD1 ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar John Bassler ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Glenda Harvey ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Dana Mahoney ★★★★★ 2 years ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review